Skip to content

First and second entry

25/02/2009

I’ve been trying to start up this blog for approximately three months, but everytime I write something I inevitably, just before hitting the post button, think, ‘this is total crap’, in the end leaving it forever in draft form.  I’ve done that six times so far.

I guess my main reason for starting this blog is to both keep in contact with friends and family and also to actually start to put into physical form all those amazing ideas that I have that I’m sure are going to totally blow the lid off the establishment.  Well, since my brilliant ideas always end up being not as brilliant as they first seemed, I decided to start with a compromise.  My second post is a translation of a short story.  It’s not terribly original, but I like the author and the length was perfect for a first attempt.

I will post more translations as they are completed, but my current pace is about two pages every three days, the translation above is three pages in Japanese.  Well enjoy.

Tom

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

